Repository navigation
Real-time collaboration: Skip autosave modal to be overridden when collaborative-editing is enabled - #72398
Real-time collaboration: Skip autosave modal to be overridden when collaborative-editing is enabled#72398pkevan wants to merge 4 commits into
collaborative-editing is enabled#72398Conversation
|
👋 Thanks for your first Pull Request and for helping build the future of Gutenberg and WordPress, @pkevan! In case you missed it, we'd love to have you join us in our Slack community. If you want to learn more about WordPress development in general, check out the Core Handbook full of helpful information. |
collaborative-editing is enabledcollaborative-editing is enabled
|
The following accounts have interacted with this PR and/or linked issues. I will continue to update these lists as activity occurs. You can also manually ask me to refresh this list by adding the If you're merging code through a pull request on GitHub, copy and paste the following into the bottom of the merge commit message. To understand the WordPress project's expectations around crediting contributors, please review the Contributor Attribution page in the Core Handbook. |
|
Re-visiting this, I can't reproduce the behaviour it was fixing, so going to close for now. |
What?
Pulled from: #72040, this allows the autosave modal to be removed when sync is enabled.
Why?
To avoid interrupting the collaborative editing experience, we want to remove the modal from appearing.
How?
Checks that the post type has collaborative-editing enabled via post_type_supports and disabled the autosave modal.
Testing Instructions