You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
We want to limit “offline” changes to make conflict resolution more predictable. Right now, the disconnect dialog is shown as soon as you disconnect.
Could we wait a second or two? It would mean slightly less predictable merges when one user is in a flaky environment, but I think the trade-off for normal usage is worth it. Right now, a simple blip in wifi connectivity can cause the dialog to appear.
What is your proposed solution?
Allow clients to be disconnected for up to two seconds before showing the disconnect dialog.
Perhaps make this delay filterable so that users can tweak it to their needs.
Activity