Image Manager: Hide upload options if user lacks create permissions #6148
Labels
No labels
Focus: A11y
Focus: Admin/Meta
Focus: Authentication
Focus: Back-End
Focus: Database
Focus: Design & UX
Focus: Editor - Markdown
Focus: Editor - WYSIWYG
Focus: Export System
Focus: Front-End
Focus: Translations
Focus: View Customization
Is: Docs Update
Is: Enhancement
Is: Priority
Is: Security
Is: Upstream
Status
Blocked
Status
Open to discussion
Status
Out of scope
Status
Pending Validation
Type
API Request
Type
Bug Report
Type
Feature Request
Type
Happy feedback
Type
Maintenance
Type
Question
Type
Support
No milestone
No assignees
1 participant
Notifications
Due date
No due date set.
Dependencies
No dependencies set
Reference
bookstack/bookstack#6148
Loading…
Reference in a new issue
No description provided.
Delete branch "%!s()"
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?
Description
Currently the upload button, and sidebar upload hint text shows even if the user does not have permission to upload new images. We should hide this, with maybe a message to indicate that they lack permission to upload images.