Saving Draft bug/quirk #429
Labels
No labels
Focus: A11y
Focus: Admin/Meta
Focus: Authentication
Focus: Back-End
Focus: Database
Focus: Design & UX
Focus: Editor - Markdown
Focus: Editor - WYSIWYG
Focus: Export System
Focus: Front-End
Focus: Translations
Focus: View Customization
Is: Docs Update
Is: Enhancement
Is: Priority
Is: Security
Is: Upstream
Status
Blocked
Status
Open to discussion
Status
Out of scope
Status
Pending Validation
Type
API Request
Type
Bug Report
Type
Feature Request
Type
Happy feedback
Type
Maintenance
Type
Question
Type
Support
No milestone
No assignees
1 participant
Notifications
Due date
No due date set.
Dependencies
No dependencies set
Reference
bookstack/bookstack#429
Loading…
Reference in a new issue
No description provided.
Delete branch "%!s()"
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?
For Bug Reports
Expected Behavior
When editing a page and saving a draft you click save draft and the popup goes away once the command to save the draft has processed etc
Actual Behavior
When editing a page and saving a draft you click save draft but the pop does not disappear once you press save, instead it only disappears once you move your mouse away.
Can result in user(such as myself) thinking the draft didn't save and sit there spamming the save draft button when all they need to do is move their mouse and they will see the "Draft Saved" message
Thanks for reporting @sadume. Fix will be in the next bugfix release.